[close]

Top 10 Street Food 'Insiders'

Capish_meatballs.jpg

Street food's moved inside for the winter.

Here is a quick round-up of my top 10 places to eat street food inside where it’s warm and dry:

  • B.O.B.’s & Co. at The Rising Sun, EC4 - Scallops, tuna tacos, fried oysters and clam chowder, all served on red Gingham tablecloths. Nice.
  • The Bell & Brisket at The Duke's Head, N6 - Salty, sweet, sharp and substantial. Bel's salt beef sandwiches are the real deal.
  • Breddos Tacos at Slider Bar, W1 - Bold, punchy, London-inspired tacos and sliders. The Classic Slider and Short Rib Taco are street food zenith. Start with those.
  • Burger Bear at The Old Nun's Head, SE15 - One of the reasons burgers ain't going nowhere. Stick this at the top of your to-do list.
  • Capish? at the Duke of Wellington, N1 - Saucy Italian-American meatballs in a Victorian boozer. Makes sense.
  • Kimchinary at Catch, E2 – LA/Korean-inspired street food from a kimchi-crazed Swede. Original. Delicious.
  • Pizza Pilgrims, W1 - Wood fired Neapolitan pizzas 1,265 miles from home. Worth the pilgrimage.
  • Texas Joe’s at BrewDog Shoreditch, E1 - Decent 'cue and and a solid concrete bar to rest your pint on.
  • When Mac Met Cheese at The Russet, E8 - Go for Mum's Classic (Cheddar, Red Leicester, Parmesan & nutmeg) and a pint of squash. Hurry though, this pop-up ends on Thursday 16 January.
  • #HawkerHouse, E2 – I couldn’t leave this one out. 10 great street food traders, four brilliant bars, one shiny disco ball. Open every Friday and Saturday from 5pm till midnight. Unmissable.

2014's shaping up to be another great year for street food – inside and out, on or off the street.

@NoshableAdam

Posted by Leah on
This has been so useful!

I'm only occasionally in London but am here for two weeks, so all this local knowledge of great places to eat has been brilliant.

Thanks,

Leah
Posted by Gucci Shoes Factory on
Super Bags Market, http://www.superbagsmarket.com/
Nike Jordan Shoes, http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/
Beats By Dre Outlet, http://www.thebeatsbydre.net/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelusakors.com/
North Clearace Outlet, http://www.northsclearance.com/
Ralph Polo Outlet, http://www.polo-ralphlaurenonline.com/
Gucci Shoes Outlet, http://www.guccishoesuk-2014.net/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkorsstates.com/
Polo Outlet Store, http://www.polo-outletstore.com/
Ralph Lauren UK, http://www.ralph-laurenhome.com/
Marc Jacobs On Sale, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
MCM Outlet, http://www.mcmworldwides.com/
Hermes Outlet Online, http://www.hermesoutletonline.net/
Sac Longchamp Pairs, http://www.salongchamppairs.com/
Canada Goose Outlet, http://www.canada-gooser.com/
Burberry Outlet, http://www.burbagssale2014.com/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkors.so/
Oakley Sunglaases Factory, http://www.oakley-sunglassfactory.com/
North Face Outlet Online, http://www.north-faceoutletonlines.net/
Moncler Clearance, http://www.moncler-clearance.com/
Woolrich Clearance, http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/
Barbour Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/
Moncler Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/
Air Max Shoes, http://www.airmaxshoesfactory.com/
Monster Beats Outlet, http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.com/
Louis Vuitton Outlet, http://www.louis-vuittonblackfriday.com/
Louis Vuitton Factory, http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/
MCM 店铺, http://www.mcmoutlet-jp.com/
Discount Clothes Sale, http://www.cheapdiscountoutlet.com/
Michael Kors Factory Online, http://www.michael-korsfactoryonline.com/
Coach Factory Outlet, http://www.coach-factoryoutlets.net/
Coach Black Friday, http://www.coach-blackfriday.net/
Coach Store Outlet Online, http://www.coach-storeoutletonline.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.coach-factoryoutletonlines.com/
Coach Outlet, http://www.coachcoachoutlet.net/
Coach Factory, http://www.coach-factory.net/
Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.coach-pursesoutlet.net/
Coach Outlet USA, http://www.coach-outletonline.net/
Michael Kors Factory Outlet, http://www.mksfactoryoutlet.com/
Coach Outlet Online USA, http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.mischristmas.com/
Black Friday, http://www.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/
Ralph Lauren Polo, http://www.ralphlaurenepolo.com/

About

Making shit happen and bringing the vibes.

So far no deaths or arrests.